Advisory Board

Representative of the different stakeholder groups will participate in the V4SAFETY Advisory Board.

  • Joint Research Centre – the EC’s science and technology service
  • Euro NCAP – the European New Car Assessment Programme (consumer organization)
  • Swiss Re – Schweizerische Ruckversicherungs-Gesellschaft AG (Swiss Reinsurance Company)
  • JARI - Japanese Automotive Research Institute
  • CETRAN – Centre of Excellence for Research and Testing of AVs @ NTU Singapore
  • VTTI – Virginia Tech Transportation Institute (USA)
  • UMTRI – University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute (USA)
  • SIEMENS Industry Software Netherlands B.V. (with tools such as PreScan, Madymo, and HEEDS)
  • Eclipse Foundation Europe GmbH (on behalf of the openPASS working group)
  • Dr. Steffan Datentechnik GmbH, DSD (with tools such as PC-Crash)
  • AVL List GmbH (releasing an open model integration and co-simulation platform Model.CONNECT)
  • ESI Group (VPS an in-crash simulation tool and SimulationX and ProSivic system-level simulation tools)
  • DYNAmore - an Ansys company (with tools such as LS-DYNA)
  • IPG Automotive GmbH (with tools such as IPG Carmaker)
  • ASAM e.v. (Association for Standardization of Automation and Measuring Systems)